Recognizes an outstanding young MTT-S member who has distinguished him/ herself through achievement(s), which may be technical (within the MTT-S Field of Interest), may be exemplary service to the MTT-S, or may be a combination of both.



## **Shilong Pan**

#### Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics

Shilong Pan is currently a full professor of Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China. His research has focused on microwave photonics. He has authored or co-authored over 260 papers in peer-reviewed journals. Prof. Pan is an associate editor of Electronics Letters and the vice chair of IEEE MTT-22 Microwave Photonics. He has also served as a Chair of a number of international conferences, including TPC Co-chair of IEEE MWP 2017. Prof. Pan is a Fellow of OSA, SPIE and IET, and a senior member of IEEE. He was selected as an IEEE PS Distinguished Lecturer in 2019.

- CONTINUED -



### **Michael Roberg**

#### Qorvo

Michael Roberg received the Ph.D. degree from the University of Colorado at Boulder in 2012. From 2003 to 2009, he was an engineer at Lockheed Martin-MS2 in Moorestown, NJ working on advanced phased array radar systems. He currently works for Qorvo in the Infrastructure and Defense Products business unit as a Fellow of MMIC design engineering. His current research interests include microwave power amplifier theory and design, and high efficiency radar, electronic warfare and communication system transmitters.

CONTINUED –



### Kaushik Sengupta

#### **Princeton University**

Kaushik Sengupta received the B.Tech. and M.Tech. degrees in electronics and electrical communication engineering from IIT Kharagpur, Kharagpur, India, in 2007, and the M.S. and Ph.D. degrees in electrical engineering from Caltech in 2008 and 2012, respectively. In 2013, he joined the Department of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, NJ, USA, as a Faculty Member. His current research interests include high-frequency ICs, electromagnetics, and optics for various applications in sensing, imaging, and high-speed communication. He serves on the Steering committee in IEEE IMS, member of the MTT-4 Committee on Terahertz technology, and has served as Distinguished Lecturer for IEEE Solid-State Circuits Society from 2019-2020. Dr. Sengupta received the Bell Labs Prize (2017), the ONR Young Investigator Program (YIP) Award in 2017, the DARPA Young Faculty Award (2018) and the 2015 IEEE MTT-S Microwave Prize.

- CONTINUED -



## **Adrian Tang**

#### NASA

Adrian Tang has 18 years of experience in both research and commercial system-on-chip (SoC) development. At NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Adrian is currently leading development of a wide range of CMOS SoCs for planetary science instruments exploring the solar system, radio-telescopes for astrophysical studies of our universe, and Earth science instruments seeing to understand our planet's changing climate. Adrian completed his PhD at the University of California Los Angeles in 2012 before joining JPL in 2013 as a strategic researcher. Adrian is a senior member of the IEEE.